Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've only owned my 2012 XCT for 3 weeks now and well I am still learning about it . I took off the left side cover and saw a plug hanging there with a rubber cap on it . Curious as to what its for ?

I am looking into adding extra lights and would like to identify this .
Thanks for any assistance

·
Registered
12,330 Posts
You'd have to post a photo for us to be able to ID that connector. For adding lights and accessories, install a fuse block supplied directly from the battery +. Use a relay to activate it so its off when the ignition is off.

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
This is just a wild guess but could it be for the optional Vic reverse kit that can come on these bikes from the factory or be installed by the dealer?

G'day,

Vinish

·
Super Moderator
6,383 Posts
That is not the reverse plug; that is the small triangular white plug on top of the transmission. I do not know what this one is for, however...

·
Registered
368 Posts
connector for trunk taillights and speaker. I see you are from |Trenton buy the bike from Deerhaven???? I am north of Napanee. Where's the trunk????

·
Super Moderator
6,383 Posts
I thought so too, but he says he has a Cross Country Tour in his sig - is the trunk removed?

·
Registered
89 Posts
Can't imagine Vic would have changed the wire colors from 2010 to 2014, but stranger things have happened. If it's a 8 wire plug, my bet is the trunk plug. Would def help to know if a trunk is or is not installed.

·
Registered
1,674 Posts
I have a 2012 XCT (two actually) and have the trunks off of both most of the time. The plug does not have a cover as the one in the picture does. Maybe the plug cover was added in later model years.

G'day,

Vinish

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
That plug would go to the reverse kit , here it is in the wiring diagram .

DIAGRAM.jpg

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts