Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to the victory scene and I used to own two Harleys, a Sportster 1200 Custom and then a 2000 Roadking. One of the things I am having an issue with is the left turnsignal control. When I am out riding, it is nearly impossible for me to clutch and activate/deactivate the turn signal. Ive got pretty big hands and when I start to move my thumb to work the turn signal, it always hits the audio controls. Are there any suggestions to help me with this? I looked at the underside to see if I could move the audio controls but there is no play in the mounting of that.

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
This is the first I'm hearing of this type of issue .... I have fairly large hands and have never had this happen to me .

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
Are there any suggestions to help me with this?
Yes, stop trying to multi-task (clutch and signal at same time) You should know that guys can't multi-task .... well, some can ... like me ... I can chew gum, talk, and make an ass out of myself at the same time!

·
Premium Member
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
If you look at my pic and imagine holding down the clutch, it nearly impossible to work any other controls with your thumb without hitting the audio controls.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I wonder if there is an audio control relocation mount? Maybe I could move it over one bolt hole and then tighten it down to keep it from moving...

·
Registered
780 Posts
One of the things I am having an issue with is the left turnsignal control. When I am out riding, it is nearly impossible for me to clutch and activate/deactivate the turn signal. Ive got pretty big hands and when I start to move my thumb to work the turn signal, it always hits the audio controls.