Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone I'm new to the Vic forum, new to riding, new to victory motorcycles. Just plain new.

Last October I purchased my first bike, a 2007 Victory Vegas(silver/black w/ black wheels and swept exhaust). I took a rider safty course shortly after, and got a few rides in before winter set in. I have an intense itch to ride now that the weather is starting to warm up, so I've been searching the internet for anything Victory and came across this site. I have been looking over posts for a couple of weeks and figured it was time to say hi.

I love this site already, there is a ton of knowledge here and the shop manual download is great(almost bought one off of ebay).

Just saying hi, and thanks. I'm sure I'll be posting a question or two this summer.

Jessie

·
Administrator
5,947 Posts
Welcome aboard, Jessie! cheers

·
13,003 Posts
Jessie
Now you can pick up the collage girls in style and ride some of the great back roads that are there.
Have Fun

·
Premium Member
44 Posts
Welcome. I too just got my Victory. Picked it up 2 weeks ago and try to ride everyday. I just finished the Rider course with Ride Chicago. Good course, was fun. Rode the KP to the course, got on the Nighthawk then back home on the Victory. What a change.
Will be headed to Minneapolis on the 2nd of April.

·
The Diamond
4,001 Posts
Welcome Victory Forums.

A couple of pointers. Please take the time to read the “Sticky” threads in the “Victory Forums Rules and New Members Introductions” forum. This will help you out a LOT with the Victory Forums.

The Search feature is your friend! You will find the answers to a lot of your questions by using it.

If you are asking questions that are of a technical/mechanical/electrical/performance nature, please place them in the “Victory Tech and Performance” forum. This will speed up a response. Placing them in the model specific forum can delay a response.

·