Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy guys, my name is spencer and I'm new to victory bikes. I just recently managed to find a steal of a deal on Craigslist for a sweet bobber-esque 99 v92c. It's my 3rd bike and definitely the nicest thing I've ever owned...Also the youngest lol. Luckily I've learned a few tips and tricks from my previous bikes because I've ran into a few hiccups in my vic along the road. (Sloppy previous wiring) I've got the ol beast apart right now doing a little winter maintenance. Cleaned throttle body, new tps, k&n air filter, throttle cables, oil and plugs...which I'm going to have to bring up in a question thread...because I have no idea how to get the dang spark plugs out hah.
Thanks for havin me guys, lookin forward to seeing some cool bikes and learning with you guys!
...Also I'm writing from my phone and can't figure out how to add a pic of my bike...sooo hah.
owdy guys, my name is spencer and I'm new to victory bikes. I just recently managed to find a steal of a deal on Craigslist for a sweet bobber-esque 99 v92c. It's my 3rd bike and definitely the nicest thing I've ever owned...Also the youngest lol. Luckily I've learned a few tips and tricks from my previous bikes because I've ran into a few hiccups in my vic along the road. (Sloppy previous wiring) I've got the ol beast apart right now doing a little winter maintenance. Cleaned throttle body, new tps, k&n air filter, throttle cables, oil and plugs...which I'm going to have to bring up in a question thread...because I have no idea how to get the dang spark plugs out hah.
Thanks for havin me guys, lookin forward to seeing some cool bikes and learning with you guys!
...Also I'm writing from my phone and can't figure out how to add a pic of my bike...sooo hah.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Well...Not sure why that posted twice...ah well

·
Registered
2,699 Posts