Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a touring Victory, 2004 model and I really like whenever I travel and I have been riding for three years now and I have an Arai helmet.

I am planning to have a new and great helmet. Anyone here have experience with Icon Alliance helmet? I heard it is really great helmet and I am thrilled to have this helmet. So anyone can share their experience? it would be highly appreciated.

·
Registered
2,699 Posts
Arai is good but take a look at the Schuberth C3W helmet. This is the first helmet designed specifically for women and is made by a company with a long history in Europe that has recently started US distribution.

http://www.extremesupply.com/product/SCHUBERTHC3WMODULARHELMETS.html

Also when you get a chance please go to the User CP and fill in your bike info, location, and anything else you choose to share.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Also when you get a chance please go to the User CP and fill in your bike info, location, and anything else you choose to share.
And I'd like to see some pics of your TC I have a 04 too and love it.

·
Registered
782 Posts
Arai is the best in the world, Icon is one of the worst. Why go from a Mercedes to a Yugo?????

If you like Arai, why not stick with Arai? If it's a price thing, then check out the Shoei RF-1100 and the Bell RS-1 lids... damn near as good (still considered top shelf in protection, comfort, airflow and weight), just not as pricey as most Arais.

Icon is pure, unadulterated crap.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Shoei RF 1100 possibly the best sport- touring helmet for the money. My favorite helmet out of many I have stockpiled.

·
Registered
318 Posts
Shoei RF 1100 possibly the best touring helmet for the money. My favorite helmet out of many I have stockpiled.