Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just saying hello to everybody. I have been riding bikes off and on for about 35 years, in between raising a family, etc. I presently own a 1982 Honda Magna, but will soon be upgrading. I have never been a crotch rocket fan and Victory is the only manufacturer that can compare to the Magna in power and handling both. I have loved the Vegas from the first one I saw.

·
Premium Member
1,010 Posts
Hello Galveston and welcome aboard!

You are overdue for an upgrade and a Victory Vegas is a great choice. Do you have a Vic dealer near you? If you do, have you taken one out for a demo ride? You can check the Vic Demo truck schedule as well, if you weren't aware of that. cheers

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes, I have one dealership 20 miles up the road and within an hour and a half there are like four. None of them want to give demo rides though. I will definitely have to check out that demo truck schedule, though. BTW, RedRocker, my wife is from New Haven, Ct.

·
Premium Member
1,010 Posts
That's too bad. Any dealer who is in the business to close a sale on what they sell should try to accommodate a prospective customer. As the saying goes, it's a small world. We're about 40 min from New Haven via I95 South. Riding 95 blows, so we take any and all side roads and meander around it. The wife and I were in New Haven on Saturday visiting a Vic dealer that we hadn't been to yet. Nice shop.

Here's the Vic Demo truck schedule link:www.victorymotorcycles.com/en-us/test-ride/pages/national-demo-tour.aspx?WT.si_n=VIC-top_nav_demo_tour&WT.si_x=1

Hopefully there's one coming to you real soon.

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #5