Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey All,

I have been contemplating buying a bike for a few months now. I used to race ATVs and dabbled around on dirtbikes in the past. I am currently 30yrs old and figured I am out of the, "feeling invincible" stage of my life, and it was time to get a cruiser.

It all started this past Friday while I was browsing Craigslist. After some time, and not finding much of anything that interested me, I decided to try my luck on eBay. That's when I saw her. a 2007 Victory Hammer S. Problem was, she was in Florida, and I am in Texas. After talking to the owner, I decided to go get a trailer and book it to Florida. They guy was 100% honest over the phone as she was in unbelieveable condition upon arrival Saturday afternoon. We talked, exchanged goods for money and I was on my way.

I have now put a whopping 20 miles on her riding around my neighborhood trying to get used to turning this monster. So far so good though. Have a class scheduled for next week and hoping to take her out for a nice ride in 2 weeks or so. The bike only has 5080 miles on her BTW. The previous owner put two new tires on, had the 5000 mile service, new brakes, and detailed.

The only aftermarket items on the bike is a S&S intake and possibly Arlen Ness exhaust. Wondering if anyone could verify by the pic.

Looking forward to gaining as much knowledge as I can from here. I also know how to use the search, so I will keep basic and repeated questions to a minimum. cheers

[/URL][/IMG]

·
Registered
234 Posts
Welcome from south Oregon. You have one sweet looking ride, Good luck with her.

·
Premium Member
91 Posts
Welcome from NE Ohio...

That is a sweet looking ride and it sounds like you got a great deal on her.