Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, my name is brendan, and im new to this forum. i have not yet owned a victory, but i am looking to buy one. i am a soldier, and im in Afghanistan. i am looknig to buy one when i get back to the states.

·
Registered
2,699 Posts
Welcome to the Victory Forum and thank you for your service! When you get back do some demo rides and let the bike pick you; Victorys sell themselves - the dealers are only there to fill out the paperwork and take your money!

Make sure to go to the Victory Motorcycles website and print out your Military Salute coupon so you can get the discount. While you're there look up the demo truck schedule and see if you can get to your local dealers while the truck is there and possibly qualify for additional discounts!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hey thanks man, i appreciate the info. im actually looking to buy a used one, while i like the new ones, they are a little more than i want to pay.

·
Registered
124 Posts
welcome to the forum branden, and i second that thanks for your service, victory treats service men and vets great, what ever bike you chose i am sure you will be happy with there great rides, me i am off to the gazebo for a beer and i will have one for you branden hope we see you soon cheers

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
me i am off to the gazebo for a beer and i will have one for you branden hope we see you soon cheers
hey, this made me laugh, before we deployed, my boddies and i used to always hang out and party at the gazebo in front of our building.

·
Registered
2,699 Posts
Good thing you caught that...

Used bikes aren't tough to find and are usually pretty solid. Victory build sturdy dependable bikes for sure. There are classifieds on this forum that are pretty active.