Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,720 Posts
Welcome to the Victory forums! What do you ride and where are you from? I have a 2015 Cross Country Tour and live in Florida.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Live in Roanoke VA
Ride a Hammer S
Taking it on back roads mainly to get it broke in for the first service.

Only mods in 1/4 turn throttle.
Waiting on Timing Wheel, these 2 mods are "must do" per dealer

You still in? I was an engineer in the Army

·
Premium Member
1,720 Posts
Nawww. ..been out since the early 90s. Thanks for your service!

You getting the Lloydz Adjustable Timing System? I have mine set at +4 degrees and the bike runs so much better! Worth every penny!

·
Premium Member
1,720 Posts
Btw... I was with 8th Engineers out of Camp Lejeune!

·
Registered
12,159 Posts
A soggy greetings from the Pacific Northwet.

·
Premium Member
8,735 Posts
Stands on my hands to say G'day from Downunder :grin

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Yes lloydz timing wheel I am going to start with +4.

I only have stage 1 shotgun pipes and victory tune and 1/4 turn throttle.for now.

Cams and torque tubes to come

·
Premium Member
1,720 Posts
Better get a PCV if you are going to do all that! I am no expert but if you are changing fuel/air ratio and adding cams and such, you will probably need a PCV. I didn't need it with the Lloydz ATS +4. That is all I am probably going to do to it though

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I was thinking about power Commander 5 but. I've been reading a lot about the dobeck afr+ i think it look badass it's like an auto tune to specific air fuel ratio that you want plus you get an afr gauge too. And on top of that military discount.

But I need to read more as all the mods I am thinking are going to be this winter so I have time

·
Premium Member
8,735 Posts