Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
483 Posts
Howdy!

Few more post and you'll be able to post a pic.

·
Premium Member
253 Posts
Welcome from Tennessee

You'll love the way that CC bike rides and handles. It can take all you can push it through if you're brave enough to try it. Especially in the twisties. It handles great for a big bike.... Enjoy the ride

·
Registered
350 Posts
Pacific Northwest covers a lot of real estate.

·
Premium Member
2,143 Posts
You will love it. I've been riding Victory's for 14 years. Been many miles and have met hundreds of Victory riders from coast to coast. Hope to meet you on the road some day.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thank you for the warm welcome. Ive been looking at the Vics for years, but ive always talked myself out of buying one.
Last weekend i got off work early to swing by MT Hood Polaris to look at a flat grey cc. Turns out they had sold it but they had 3 other '16s with no miles for sale. I bought a kind of flat white one for 13k that had never even had a battery put in it. It had never even been test rode. It literally had 0 miles on it!
Rode it home and fell in love.
Its so easy to ride. Im going to do the drill, 02, air filter mods and see how it goes.

·
Registered
12,298 Posts
Sounds like you might be in the Portland area. If so, let's do a get together. I have a few friends with Vics and we're in a riding club that, at times, Vics are more numerous than Harleys, even tho there are more of them on the roster.
I'm retired and love spinning wrenches and my Vic friends love having me do projects and service on their bikes. If you are new to the wonderful world of Victory, there are things to know that are unique to the brand and model and I am here to help you with that. My email is [email protected].
Ric

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #10