Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I have been waiting for 6-8 weeks for this sissy bar/luggage rack from Ginz Choppers. First and froemost, I need to give credit where it is due. I am a Union Carpenter here in Boston, and I work very closely with Union Iron Workers. So I know good work when I see it. WOW!!! Just fucking WOW!!! The welds, the measurements from left to right, and the elevations on this sissy bar are within Millimeters!!! Damned fine piece here.

Now, here's my dilemma. I think that the sissy bar throws off the look of the bike. And bear in mind that I am the first guy to say "**** everyone and their opinions", but I am in the middle on this one. So what do you think. Is she still looking like a bobber with this here sissy bar?

Attachments

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I added one picture of "before" the sissy bar for comparison. In actuality, I am looking forward to being able to strap **** to my bike for the long haul. A Sissy Bar bag in in my future. thumb up

·
Registered
149 Posts
To me, it doesn't have the "bobber" look. But IMO it can't be a bobber with a back seat. And it's hard to strap **** to a bobber. So enjoy it and like you said **** what everybody else thinks.

·
Premium Member
13,168 Posts
Looks good to me. Doesn't take away the looks at all. In fact I think it adds to it quite a bit.

I don't pack anyone very often so I took the pad off. I can always put it back on in just minutes if needed.

·
Registered
460 Posts
I have seen lots of pics of bobbers with sissy bars. The custom sissy bar on my bike is what drew me to buy it over other Highballs out there at the same price. The Drab green Highball is a rare beast. Your custom sissy bar does the bike justice.

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #11