Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

I have owned a plethora of bikes of Asian descent, and also a Harley, but this is my first Victory. A 2004 V92TC. She's got the drive pulley upgrade, so it's almost like a 6-speed, a stage 1 kit with a K&N cold air intake, a Mustang seat, a brakeaway throttle lock, and it came with a J&M audio CB which I removed. I love the bike, and do not see me moving back to anything else in the foreseeable future.

A little about me- I am active duty Navy, 25 years this August. A Senior Chief Petty Officer by trade. I am recently divorced, and have custody of my 12 year old son, who is autistic, and loves to ride with me. He is a big fan of the Victory and it's mustang seat, especially compared to the 1200 sportster we had been riding! I have a daughter who lives in Oklahoma with her fiancé and my granddaughter, with another one on the way. I am an avid bowhunter and woodworker. I have been riding since I was 16, and learned on grattan raceway in Michigan, when my dad was roadracing. I told my girlfriend I started riding when she was 2 years old... LOL.

I am looking forward to gleaning lots of information about the care and feeding of my bike, as I have always done my own maintenance and upgrades. Currently the only gripe I have is with the risers the previous owner installed. They are 4" highway hawk risers solid mounted to the triple tree, so they try to shake the handlebars out of my hands with the big bumps. I need to find some decent isolator bushings to install, but need to know what will fit.

thank you for your time,
Dave

·
Registered
346 Posts
Welcome from CT !

·
Registered
12,148 Posts
Welcome Chief Woodn from Old Navy (served a spell on the USS Ticonderoga CVA-14) in the Pacific Northwet. I wish everyone would post their background as thoroughly as you--I feel as though I know you, even though I don't.

·
Premium Member
91 Posts
Hey there Dave... welcome shipmate!