Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi from the UK everyone!
I'm new to cruisers after 35 years of riding sports bikes and have just bought a black & white 2014 Highball with mag wheels which I am loving. :D
I have moved the bars back towards me so there is less of a reach and they are slightly lower which I find more comfortable. It also has the stage 1 with the longish pipes which sound great - growl but not too loud. :)
I'm looking to move the footpegs back but I think the cost of fitting Judge/Gunner footpeg brackets will be quite high? so I'm thinking of getting some lifelong friends of mine who are in the Chopper Club and who build bikes to make me some brackets then shorten the shift rod and reroute the brake line for the rear brake.....
Also I would like to fit a wider rear wheel and have been told the Vegas rear wheel will slot straight in as the newer bikes all use the same engine and frame. Has anyone done this? (I know the pattern is different but I will get both wheels powder coated plain black)
Also I would like to raise the ride height so does anyone have a reasonably priced solution to do this?
Finally can anyone recommend a pillion seat?
I know there are a few questions at once but if you have any info on any one of them, that would be great. thumb up
Thanks,
Max

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Does anyone know the measurement of a Kingpin shock from the centres of the mounting points?
I've been told it's 2" longer than the Highball shock.....

·
Premium Member
1,367 Posts
G'day from down under Max- and welcome to the site. There's a wealth of tecnical info on tap with the users online here so if in doubt, fire away as you have.

Great bike BTW- I want one for my second :)

·
Premium Member
6,019 Posts
Max28 welcome to the Vic forum, can you post a picture already or need another post to activate that function ?