Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, picked up a 2011 Cross Roads last weekend and have already put over 500 miles on it this week. Man what a sweet ride. Coming from a VTX1300, this Victory rides smoother, handles better and just performs better all round. Came with the matching trunk and forged highway bars already on it. Only issues so far is the handlebars need to be back further and the windshield is too tall for me. Already ordered the pullback bars for it. I've been riding for almost ten years now. All on Hondas. Rode a little back in high school, but after that family came first. Glad I got back into riding. Looking forward to getting advice on here on ways to customize my ride. Thanks.

Chad in McDonough, Ga.
cheers

·
Registered
29 Posts
Former VTX1300

Hi all, picked up a 2011 Cross Roads last weekend and have already put over 500 miles on it this week. Man what a sweet ride. Coming from a VTX1300, this Victory rides smoother, handles better and just performs better all round. Came with the matching trunk and forged highway bars already on it. Only issues so far is the handlebars need to be back further and the windshield is too tall for me. Already ordered the pullback bars for it. I've been riding for almost ten years now. All on Hondas. Rode a little back in high school, but after that family came first. Glad I got back into riding. Looking forward to getting advice on here on ways to customize my ride. Thanks.Chad in McDonough, Ga.
cheers
Chad I'm interested to know what model VTX you are coming off of and furthermore what Victory engine size you just acquired? I too own a VTX mine being a 1300C, and I'm looking at a new 2014 or 15 Hammer 8 Ball (106ci).