Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

Just bought a 2004 Vegas, it has about 28K miles on it and a lot of the Ness upgrades. (Bars, grips, mirrors....) I have wanted a Vic for a while now but couldn't justify the price (Still have 4 kids at home and next to no disposable income) I live in North Texas so I pretty much ride year round unless there is ice on the ground.

I have been ridding for over 30 years off and on, this is my first big V twin and I am hoping to learn a lot from this forum.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
So I have been ridding the bike for about a month now and have a few questions. Every bike I have owned in the past was Japanese and smaller (The largest I have owned before was a Honda V65 Magna) I have noticed at highway speeds that the the bike feels.... top heavy I guess... I can feel a definite swaying that is a little unsettling, never felt it on another bike (BTW I am 49 and have been riding over 30 years so unless I started losing my balance overnight, it's not me)

Anyone else get whiplash from letting off the throttle? I mean dang, this bike is soooo different from any of the other bikes I have had.

Don't get me wrong, I love this bike, and at my age, it may well be my final bike purchase so I intend to learn to get along with her as best I can.

Anyone else noticed these things?

·
Super Moderator
6,374 Posts
Welcome from CT

·
Registered
682 Posts
So I have been ridding the bike for about a month now and have a few questions. Every bike I have owned in the past was Japanese and smaller (The largest I have owned before was a Honda V65 Magna) I have noticed at highway speeds that the the bike feels.... top heavy I guess... I can feel a definite swaying that is a little unsettling, never felt it on another bike (BTW I am 49 and have been riding over 30 years so unless I started losing my balance overnight, it's not me)