Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks to everyone who posts on this forum. I'm a new owner of a 2012 XC with 40,000. Bike looks well taken care of here in Las Vegas. I'm looking forward to riding as soon as the weather warms. ...but the bike already appears much more user friendly than that other American bike I owned several years ago.

·
Registered
12,158 Posts
Welcome Jeff,
User friendly is a term I have been using to describe my XR ever since the test ride nine years ago. Easy to ride and work on. I'm over 80 and do all my own maintenance, mods and upgrades. Lots of good help here too.
If your XC doesn't have one of my license plate laydown brackets, you are missing out on some power, fuel mileage and chick attracting. Click the link below to cure that and help a feeble old fellow rider stay in the wind. :)
Ric

·
Registered
222 Posts
Welcome from SoCal. Now that its stopped snowing in Las Vegas it's probably time to ride.

·
Super Moderator
6,371 Posts
Welcome from CT

·
Premium Member
1,427 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I guess I have to keep posting to prove I'm not a robot so I can ask my question elsewhere? ...I am not a robot. Lol

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Maybe I'll have some luck and someone will see my question here, like a note in a bottle on the ocean. Lol. ...anyway, just noticing on the 2012 XC I just bought that the main wires are getting somewhat pinched against the neck of the frame when the handlebars are at full lock in a turn. I imagine the previous owner of the bike was doing this frequently, but is this something to worry about and normal? ...never had this happen on other brand bikes.

·
Registered
599 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Elmvale ON Canada....

Ride Safe,