Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I know there has been multiple threads about the tailight wiring for aftermarket LED lights but I've hit a dead end, I'm an amateur at wiring. I tried following the diagram that I got from another thread but my light still doesn't function the way I want it to. I bought an integrated LED strip with the running brake, brake, and blinkers. Also a license plate cover with a built in running light. I tried using a 6 ohm resistor and it still wouldn't work properly, either blinking too fast, blinkers constantly glowing, front blinkers and rear aren't synched etc. Do I need a higher ohm resistor? Higher watt resistor? Splitter? Something I'm missing?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hey guys, I know there has been multiple threads about the tailight wiring for aftermarket LED lights but I've hit a dead end, I'm an amateur at wiring. I tried following the diagram that I got from another thread but my light still doesn't function the way I want it to. I bought an integrated LED strip with the running brake, brake, and blinkers. Also a license plate cover with a built in running light. I tried using a 6 ohm resistor and it still wouldn't work properly, either blinking too fast, blinkers constantly glowing, front blinkers and rear aren't synched etc. Do I need a higher ohm resistor? Higher watt resistor? Splitter? Something I'm missing? View attachment 253181 View attachment 253182 View attachment 253183
Did you ever get this wiring figured out, also putting an integrated turn signal on the rear and can’t seem to get it working properly. Either one side works, or the entire bar flashes regardless of which turn signal is activated.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·