Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone had any issues with WIX oil filters on their Cross Country?
Are you using filter #51356?
I am planning on switching to Mobil 1 10W40 T4 oil after my trip and would like a premium filter to go with it.

---------------------------------------------------------------
2013 Cross Country Tour
Boardwalk Blue
Piaa 005 Driving lights

·
Premium Member
607 Posts
Its what I use, I buy them in bulk. However than being said I use wix and I have used the DREADED Fram. After each I ran a sample through blackstone lab. In both cases they said the filters were doing a good job and the readings were the same. I change at 5,000 miles give or take

·
Registered
190 Posts
I ran Wix, but have switched to Amsoil. Not because of an issue with the Wix, but I can get the Amsoil filters for a good price from my local distributor so I have been running them for a couple years now. My car takes the same filter, so I order several and am good for a while.

·
13,188 Posts
If you been using Wix and its been working why would you change.
I would be more concerned about the oil you chose

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for all the input. I haven't made the switch from Victory oil and filters yet, but I will be now.

---------------------------------------------------------
2013 Cross Country Tour
Boardwalk Blue
Piaa 005 Driving lights

·
Super Moderator
5,038 Posts
I haven't seen or heard of a filter doing anything bad ever on cars, trucks or motorcycles just on internet sites that cut them open.

·
Premium Member
547 Posts
Get the Amsoil oil and filter, seriously.

·
Registered
2,084 Posts
Oh, no, an oil(-related) thread.