Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
848 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yes it has oil!

Now that we have that out of the way. Last Sunday was out on a ride and got caught in the rain which ended up as 6 inches of snow and ice by the time it was over.

The problem bike 2013 xct run great after a few minutes in the wet light rain the oil light faintly glows. Once dry the light is out. Being a former pilot I trust gauges and wan tto trucst the oil low light.

Any Ideas besides don't ride in the rain?

Cheers

·
Administrator
5,947 Posts
Yes it has oil!

Now that we have that out of the way. Last Sunday was out on a ride and got caught in the rain which ended up as 6 inches of snow and ice by the time it was over.

The problem bike 2013 xct run great after a few minutes in the wet light rain the oil light faintly glows. Once dry the light is out. Being a former pilot I trust gauges and wan tto trucst the oil low light.

Any Ideas besides don't ride in the rain?

Cheers
The oil pressure sensor switch has a vent hole - a dab of silicone on it will fix the problem.

·
Registered
848 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
CR,
Thanks for the reply, She is up on the lift now, I will look into that.

$299.00 for HF table lift makes cleaning the bike a dream and maintenance that much easier.

Cheers

PS, Going to join in on the trip this summer, looking at 11-27 July.

·
13,031 Posts
so you know auto parts store sells same switch. If I remember right they have a 1/8" pipe tread.

·
Registered
848 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
This is my second lift, first was quite substantial and robust never had an issue with that one (Not HF model)....

This one is a little shaky, I need to build in some support for the front for the adapted mount. I think after that the table will be more stable. As to relying on the hydraulic to lock the lift up with $20,000 worth of bike on it, My rule is to ease the lift to the locking bar and let the locking bar support the lift.