Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all! I've been riding bikes for the last 35 years, mostly Harleys. I have entire wardrobes of HD shirts, pants, jackets, etc. Two years ago, I met someone at Rolling Thunder in Wash. D.C. with a CCT. I was instantly bitten by the Victory bug. I have test ridden several and after 2 years of soul searching and ball busting from my friends. I am ready to take the plunge. I have even purchased several Victory accessories including a tour pack that sits on the trunk of the CCT. Now, if I can only decide on a color I'll be golden. I should be riding a new Vic in a few short weeks.

·
Premium Member
778 Posts
Hi all! I've been riding bikes for the last 35 years, mostly Harleys. I have entire wardrobes of HD shirts, pants, jackets, etc. Two years ago, I met someone at Rolling Thunder in Wash. D.C. with a CCT. I was instantly bitten by the Victory bug. I have test ridden several and after 2 years of soul searching and ball busting from my friends. I am ready to take the plunge. I have even purchased several Victory accessories including a tour pack that sits on the trunk of the CCT. Now, if I can only decide on a color I'll be golden. I should be riding a new Vic in a few short weeks.
Welcome Ogre! Post once more and then you'll be able to show off your bike to the forum. There's a wealth of knowledge and expertise on this forum, so do not be afraid to ask questions! The search bar is your friend :)
Again, welcome!

·
Registered
12,151 Posts
Ogre, there's a lot not to like about Victorys and I will list them for you as a warning.......
+ Chances are excellent you will never get to know the techs in the shop. Total strangers back there.
+ If you know which end of the screwdriver is the handle, you can do all your own maintenance. No challenge here.
+ With very little maintenance needed and no repairs, you will spend a lot of money on gas.