Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks
I've been lurking on this forum for about a week reading all the threads since my husband traded his 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 750 for a 2009 Victory Kingpin Tour in midnight cherry and Pearl. We both ride and I also have a 2005 shadow aero 750 I've been riding for the last 7 years. But since planting my butt on his Kingpin and blasting down the road, I want one too! We both were looking for more power for those road trips we take. We both love how the Kingpin looks and handles and are really disappointed that they quit making them in 2012. I have seen pics of the 2011 Kingpin in that Sandstone and Pearl and love that color, but it seems there isn't any to be found. Apparently everyone who owns one loves it too and isn't selling it. :mad: my hubby said to get the 2012 silver and Pearl, but that silver looks a little pale??

If I ever found a Kingpin with lower miles on it, I would have to make some modifications as I did with my Aero. I am 5'3 1/2 and 140 pounds so I would need some risers and to lower it a tad. Possibly modify the seat at meancity cycles to push me forward a little more. Is there any females on here that ride a Victory? particularly a Kingpin?

We both look forward to picking y'all's brains when we have questions. I'm usually the one doing the asking for both of us because hubby isn't real computer savvy...hope ya don't mind. thumb up;)

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
Good ol' VJ did some legwork for ya!

It is true that you just don't see a lot of used KPs show up on dealer floors. But perhaps, as VJ has gone to show, there's some private offerings to be had.

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #4