Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I'm new to this. Is there anyone making after market passenger backrests, preferably with a rack, for the cross country tour. The Victory ones are expensive and the rack seems small. I intend to have the top box off most of the time.
Thanks in advance.
Gary

·
Registered
1,292 Posts
yes, the Victory passenger backrest and luggage rack are both expensive. Very expensive, considering my last bike was a Kawi Vulcan, and there's more aftermarket for that thing that you can shake a stick at. But I have to say, the quality of the Victory part is really great, and that luggage rack is NOT small. It's easily twice the size of the rack I had on my VN900.

At any rate, if you're looking to not spend so much (can't blame you), check out www.cruisercustomizing.com . They've got a few options.

·
Premium Member
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Luciferiad, had a look. I assume they work with the lock and ride brackets, there's one from Kewl metal that looks pretty good.

·
Registered
1,729 Posts
I would stick with the Vic (lock n ride) pass backrest. It was made for this bike and is very comfy for your girl. The luggage rack I got was from Witch Doctors and I get more compliments on that piece than anything else on the bike. Its less money than the cheesy over priced Vic unit and way better built. Very sharp!

·
Premium Member
489 Posts

·
Registered
2,407 Posts
The Vic sissybar is expensive but it is fairly large and of decent quality. I think I gave a couple of hundred for a cobra sissybar for my other bike a few years ago and it is a third of the size and weight of the Vic one so it may not be to off on price.

·
Premium Member
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for your help guys, I'm gunna have a look at building one, can't be that difficult :)

·
Premium Member
1,001 Posts