Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm getting my PCV today!!! I can't wait to remove the Cobra Power Tuner and finally be done with all the popping and backfiring!!! They even loaded a map based on my modificationsthumb up

I have used the Cobra on previous bikes with success, to bad it doesn't perform as designed for the CCT.

·
Premium Member
4,178 Posts
Good luck, easy install, took me about 45 minutes to install and about 20 to get a program in, im not very good with computers.

Sent from Motorcycle.com App

·
Premium Member
538 Posts
Hope it works better for you than the Cobra!
BTW, I still had some popping after my PCV and dyno, so don't be too disappointed if it's not perfect. I adjusted (richer) the 0% throttle position tables and it helped get it even closer to perfect.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hope it works better for you than the Cobra!
BTW, I still had some popping after my PCV and dyno, so don't be too disappointed if it's not perfect. I adjusted (richer) the 0% throttle position tables and it helped get it even closer to perfect.
It can't be as bad as the Cobra unit. Lol... I was popping between shifts as well. At least I can richen up the fuel, I tried that with the adjutable pot on the Cobra but it didn't work.

·
Premium Member
4,178 Posts
Some of your popping could be from being to rich, its not always from being lean.

Sent from Motorcycle.com App

·
Registered
206 Posts
Ground it to the engine. They recommend to a bolt from the clutch cable mount right there on the back left.

If not you may end up cooking it like I did......

Mines still in power commander limbo at their business in Vegas

·
12,983 Posts
have you check your exhaust flange bolts. Tighten them up go for ride and re tighten when you get home. Might need to do it two or three times

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter #8