Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I'm new to board and have purchased a CCT. I would like to thank Polaris for making it available in my price range.

I think I did OK on picking up a used bike. Ut's a 2012, all stock with 33K on the clock. While I bought it from a private party, the local dealer had all the maintenance records. At 28K it had everything done. fork oil, all filters, belt, tires etc. I think I'll change the oil and go.

Can't wait to ride!!

·
Registered
12,159 Posts
Welcome LarryBud and congrats on a real good buy that's ready to romp. Read the manual, there are things to know, especially the clutch cable adjustment - don't allow it to get tight.
If this is your first Victory, here are some more tips....
+ When starting, hold the throttle open about 1/8 turn and do not release the starter button until the engine starts.
+ The battery bolts tend to loosen. Place lock washers under the bolts and tighten. Check the bolts often for tightness.
+ Air up the tires 39-40 psi front / 40-42 psi rear.
+ Air up the rear shock according to the chart on the inside of the side case lid and allow for your gear and the stuff in the cases.
+ Never fill the rear shock with compressor air, only use a shock hand pump like in this link...
https://www.worldwidecyclery.com/products/fox-factory-high-pressure-shock-pump-with-bleed-valve-300psi?gclid=CjwKCAiA0ajgBRA4EiwA9gFOR3UkTgEhDUcEcv5jt5xvRLsLYdquHRCZEMajENtnKovhE7VUgWNe1BoCH20QAvD_BwE

·
Registered
2,075 Posts

·
Registered
694 Posts
Congrats Larry!