Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, just picked up a 2010 XC with 28k miles. I'm new to Victory and baggers, so this could be user error, but Is anyone having any issue downshifting from 2nd to 1st? I seem to have this problem when coming to a stop and its intermittent. I just got the XC last Thursday and didn't notice anything during the test ride, however, it seems to be more prevalent the more I ride, which is almost everyday if I can.
Also, every time I pull in the clutch completely in, I keep hitting that button that cycles the info on the dash, was that just poor engineering by Polaris, or do I have another problem on my hands?

Any help or advice would be appreciated!

·
Premium Member
244 Posts
Hey all, just picked up a 2010 XC with 28k miles. I'm new to Victory and baggers, so this could be user error, but Is anyone having any issue downshifting from 2nd to 1st? I seem to have this problem when coming to a stop and its intermittent. I just got the XC last Thursday and didn't notice anything during the test ride, however, it seems to be more prevalent the more I ride, which is almost everyday if I can.
Also, every time I pull in the clutch completely in, I keep hitting that button that cycles the info on the dash, was that just poor engineering by Polaris, or do I have another problem on my hands?

Any help or advice would be appreciated!
I can't speak on the downshifting issue other than the 1 & 2 on the cross bikes seem finnicky at times. Keep an eye on it.