Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So 4 of us linked up today to do the famous Putty Rd run (Route shown below). Dernel and I met at 7 and then picked the other 2 up at Windsor. There is some picturesque landscape on this ride- shame I’m a bloody hopeless photographer. Some photos are attached- we could have taken some great ones at lookouts and stuff if we’d thought of it- next time hopefully. At one stage at about 1pm at Wollombi the temp hit 36 degrees Celsius (97 farking Fahrenheit)- too bloody hot!

There would have been more of us but last week was the Victory 15th anniversary ride from Sydney and Melbourne meeting in Eden, which a lot of Victory riders went to (maybe 60 or so?), which we couldn’t go to because of work commitments. We will do another Sydney ride in a month or so and there should be a good gathering for that.

Enjoy thumb up

Attachments

·
Registered
185 Posts
Great ride...wafting stench of roadkill..keeps you concentrating..
photo attached is a googled one...but you get the picture...

at high 30's celcius mark..they are pretty rank..

Two thumbs up for Avon tyres..

Derek cheers :) :D thumb up

Attachments

·
Registered
1,845 Posts
You Australians are killing me !!!!!!!!! Just kidding fella's , looks like a great day to ride . I'm just dyeing to ride, but mother nature has other plans and decided to dump 3 ft of snow on my yard this winter .....

·
Registered
185 Posts
hey dude..look at that blue sky and weep.....

we get to ride about 75% of the year...fair weather fairy here..if black clouds in the sky..we go to the Pub....beer is better than wet riding...

Keep that shiny side up....

Anytime you would like some more Ausssie photos..let us know...
i am away for work next week..but we could get you some blue sky tourist shots in front of our opera house...harbour bridge..and so on...

or F... it..jump on a plane and come and ride with us...

cheers,

Derek cheers cheers