Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in the market for a new bike.....lost my '07 Road King in a recent divorce.......local dealer has a new 09 Vegas for $14,442 out the door....I like the looks of the bike,sounds like power to spare.....questions: Victory Reliablity,overall satisfaction with the choice of your Vegas...sound like a decent deal on the bike?

Any AND all responses are Greatly appreciated

·
Premium Member
2,646 Posts
Vic has spent 5 years as #1 in customer satisfaction according to JD Powers.

As a Victory mechanic my job is basically to
Change oil
Hang chrome
Make them even faster

That out the door price is very good on an 09

I have been riding Vics for over 5 years, and my worst Vic was a better bike then anything else I ever owned, or built

·
The Diamond
4,001 Posts
My 3 years owning a Victory has led to a lot of research, questions, answers and love of the brand.

These bikes are pretty much bullet proof. There is a lot of aftermarket stuff out there now. A few of the vendors are Victory owners and riders.

KevinX is also considered one of if not THE Victory mechanic out there. Just look what he calls his position, MECHANIC not Tech!!! LOL Shows how humble he is.

I compare a Victory Mechanic to the Maytag man. Its lonely for them becase these bikes just don't break. LOL

That does sound like a great deal for that bike.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanx for the feedback....was also looking at the New triumph Thunderbird....think I kinda like the looks of the Vegas better and availability of REAL pipes and other accessories almost seals the deal

·
Registered
243 Posts
my son rides an 04 vegas, bought new, my best friend rides an 05 hammer, bought new, i recently purchased an 09 vegas, were all very happy, gobs of power in stock form, more on tap, price you quoted is less than i paid, .... enjoy !

steve

·
Premium Member
1,603 Posts