Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I got caught in the rain last night and pulled off for a bit and grabbed a shake while the heavy downpour blew past. After about a mile when I got back on with it still drizzling the highbeam indicator light came on but faintly. If I toggled the high beam it became a lot more vivid like normal.

The light did go off for a few minutes but came back on. I put the LED Headlight in last week and this is my first time with that in the rain.

Any ideas what might be going on?

Really is surprising how many people have issues with the electronics in these bikes when it rains. You would think Ma Vic would have tested that out.

·
Registered
1,510 Posts
I can't help with your specific problem but I do agree that there was some shoddy engineering done by Polaris related to rain/water resistance.

G'day,

Vinish

·
Premium Member
1,250 Posts
Vinnish I inow you have never had issues with your VTX in the rain! I never did. This bikes in wet weather are a problem. What I do when I am in the electronics area is dielelectric grease everything.

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I did put dielectric on the high and low beam connectors when putting the led in.

·
Premium Member
1,250 Posts
i am talking about the switches as well. that is where the issue is i beleive. water, mositure gets in there on the contacts. Vic could have prevented a lot of these issues by slapping some dielectric on the switches durinbg mfg but i am sure it is a cost issue.

·
Registered
1,510 Posts