Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
I currently am riding a vt1100 and am looking to buy a Victory for my next bike. The Shadow was my first bike and I have been riding every day rain or shine for the last 3 years. Thought this would be a good place to find useful info.

·
Registered
16 Posts
I traded in my 2005 Honda VTX1300R for my 2013 CCT and have never looked back. I love my Cross Country Tour with all the creature comforts like lockable storage, wind protection, cruise control and a stereo. The wife likes the heated seats. The Honda was always dependable but never as comfortable.

-----------------------------------------------------------
2013 CCT
Boardwalk Blue

·
Registered
227 Posts
JBomb - You're far from the first to make that move. cheers

If you were over on the shadow forums, you might recognize a few names over here now as well.

I couldn't give up my Phantom, so I kept it. Maybe I'll let the wife ride it, if she's nice to me :rolleyes:

Welcome, you'll find a lot of good info here.

Dan

·
Super Moderator
6,371 Posts
Welcome Jbomb831. First bike I have ever ridden was a 1995 Shadow VT1100.

·
Registered
37 Posts
JBomb - You're far from the first to make that move. cheers

If you were over on the shadow forums, you might recognize a few names over here now as well.

I couldn't give up my Phantom, so I kept it. Maybe I'll let the wife ride it, if she's nice to me :rolleyes:

Welcome, you'll find a lot of good info here.

Dan

I've got a Shadow Phantom that also collects dust!

·
Registered
1,728 Posts
Yep... Honey's Shadow has a good layer on it too. She like the back of the Vic. My VTX is starting to fade away also now that my son lives in SC. Time to sell.

Anyone interested?

·
Registered
886 Posts