Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
4,078 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
With winter on the way I'll have a few months to kill inside and I like to catch up on my gaming. I also like building my own PC's for it. I built this one in the fall of 2013 and I really haven't touched it since, so I figured I'd give it an upgrade for this season. The base PC wasn't bad, an Intel i5 Quad-core at 3.7ghz 8gb of RAM. I added a liquid cooling system since I plan to overclock the CPU and 8gb more RAM for a total of 16gb. The "pièce de résistance" of the the upgrade for good gaming is a WindForce cooled GTX970 graphics card....which was so big I had to basically re-engineer the system to fit everything. But, I managed to get it all together, tomorrow I'll fire it up for testing..
Geek out....bros thumb up

·
Registered
70 Posts
Nice!! I'm a builder as well. Been sitting on my 2012 i7 build for a while now. If it ant broke don't fix it. Got mine over clocked to 4.0 with a corsair liquid cooling system. Got an overclocked GTX 570 graphics card and triple SSDs for compiling and rendering videos. It this right thru footage like butta. My internal USB header got fired a few months ago looking to refresh with new motherboard, chip, memory, and graphics next year.

·
Premium Member
9,684 Posts
Pretty sure this is my winter project ....

IMG_3248.JPG

·
Super Moderator
5,035 Posts
Riding will be my winter project. :devil

·
Registered
4,078 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Nice!! I'm a builder as well. Been sitting on my 2012 i7 build for a while now. If it ant broke don't fix it. Got mine over clocked to 4.0 with a corsair liquid cooling system. Got an overclocked GTX 570 graphics card and triple SSDs for compiling and rendering videos. It this right thru footage like butta. My internal USB header got fired a few months ago looking to refresh with new motherboard, chip, memory, and graphics next year.