Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,178 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry, did a search, didn't find what I was looking for, I have an 07 vegas, what oil do you guys use? I looked, some use amsoil, some use rotella t6, some use whatever, some use the vic. Also, on the filters, I use a purolator now, I found the number here that I would use, then I saw someone said not to use purolator, can I ask why? My plan for my oil change as of now would be to use the Rotella, and the purolator filter, what Rotella should I use, or does it matter, there are different ones if I am thinking right, T, T5, T6 are what I can come up with.

·
Premium Member
4,178 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks, this is what I hate about forums, I know its a tough topic to bring up, I am just looking to see what others here use, I am new to victory, never thought I would own one, just looking for some input, and since the search feature kinda sucks here, I spent over an hour searching for what oil people are using and got nothing to go off of, found some charts, that is useless to me. I have been told by many to run rotella on bikes and it won't hurt anything, I have tried it before, but on my other bike I could smell it. I run walmart 20-50 in that with no trouble. I don't like my local dealer, don't like to go there any more then I have to, so if I can get my oil elsewhere I would rather do that.

·
Registered
1,499 Posts
First things first. This is an outstanding forum with tons of folks ready to help you with about any question. It has some basic guide lines like filling out your signature line with your bike model so we know what you got just by looking at your sig, that way we know your year/engine, model peculiars. (but I did see you have an 07)Proper forum, oil topics have their own forum(Oil and Lube), not sure why you didnt post it there.