Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok...I am EXTREMELY new to motorcycles, especially a high end cruiser such as Vics. So I have some extremely noob questions, hopefully I'm in the right place. To get an idea of how new I am at this, refer to this thread: http://www.victoryforums.com/showthread.php?t=9215&page=2, refer to post 13. If elementary questions annoy you, move on and don't waste your time here. Trust me, I've administered forums where noobs show up knowing nothing and I know it can be annoying. But you gotta start somewhere right? That being said...here goes:

1. Filling gas. Is there a way to fill your tank without little tiny spatters of gas shooting out all over your tank?

2. Noises. I very recently purchased a brand new 2012 Vegas 8Ball, as recent as the 26th. Seems like everyday I notice a new noise on my bike. Sometimes when it's cold and I'm warming it up, sometimes going down the road. For instance, when warming up there seems to be an occasional "chirp" (for lack of a better description) coming from the exhaust. So I would like to know what things to listen for...what is normal, what is not.

3. Deceleration and Acceleration: Difficult to explain, but bear with me. Ok..so say I'm in second gear, maybe third. Cruising down the road obviously at a slower speed, I fully let off the throttle for a sec for whatever reason and NOT disengaging the clutch. Now I want to speed back up, so staying in the current gear I apply the throttle and hear a something that sounds like gears engaging...sort of a clunk. Not stupid loud, but it's there. Normal??