Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thats nice Bob. I am new to this, what are those colored buttons under your gauges that on my bike, I do not have ?

later

·
Premium Member
12,980 Posts
Those are indicator or dummy lights to let you know when your signals are flashing, high beam, neutral, etc.

All that stuff is now on your speedo display. You can also add an ambient temp sensor to it if it doesn't have it yet.

·
Registered
1,845 Posts
Is there a pig tail off the main harness a ambient temp sensor (thermosistor) ?

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
You can also add an ambient temp sensor to it if it doesn't have it yet.

I would like to do that - anyone have a how to on this ? Where do I get the sensor ?

Later

·
Administrator
5,947 Posts
Is there a pig tail off the main harness a ambient temp sensor (thermosistor) ?
No pig tails. There is a plug inside the headlight where you plug in the sensor.
I would like to do that - anyone have a how to on this ? Where do I get the sensor ?
You can find them on ebay - they're the same used in all Polaris vehicles, and it's Polaris part number: 2875949.

You also need to unlock your speedometer ($50 at your local dealer), or the added sensor will not work.

Take a look at this thread, which has some good info on the ambient temperature sensor, including home-made solutions if you're not willing to fork the $30 for a sensor: http://www.victoryforums.com/showthread.php?t=13442

·
Premium Member
12,980 Posts
You can also add an ambient temp sensor to it if it doesn't have it yet.

Later
Your dealer should have that stuff. I don't know if instructions come with it but if you have not invested in a service manual; you might want to think about it.

I have some links to service manuals HERE but nothing for the new ones.

·
Registered
190 Posts
Discussion Starter #13