Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

I'm fairly new to the motorcycle world. Rode the occasional dirt bike growing up, but never owned one. I recently completed a motorcycle safety course, and have been looking at bikes for months.

I made the mistake (or good fortune) of wandering into a Victory dealership and fell in love with the 8-Ball.

Just wondering how other people feel about this as a first bike?

·
Account closed.
39 Posts
Hey Bigred. First of all, welcome to the forum. I had the same misfortune as you, if that's what we're calling it. I walked out with the Vegas 8ball. Absolutely fell in love with it. This was the end of January and my first bike of mine. Like you, I road random bikes growing up, some dirt, some lil 250s of friends of mine. Never owned one though, and NEVER rode a machine like this.

Opinion as my first bike: Other than my house, hands down the best purchase I've ever made. I love this thing. It's been flawless from day one and I have almost 6k miles on it now. I ride the bejeesus out of it. It does command your attention and respect though.