Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

This exhaust?

3K views 10 replies 8 participants last post by  browneye 
#1 ·
Hey guys. Im new to Victorys parts, but really like the look of the swooped type pipes. My bike is an 07 vegas 8ball and is completely stock at this point.

I hate hate hate the stock exhaust on my bike. I found this exhaust on ebay. http://www.ebay.com/itm/290758456517?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649I really like the look of it, but was wondering what you guys think?

I have no idea if this is a good price or if this exhaust has a good sound or what I will have to invest ($$$$) to get this bike tuned. I guess I should get a k&n before I have it tuned? Let me know what you guys think.. Oh, and I also would prefer to have a black exhaust to match my bike, but if this is a really good deal, I guess I could paint it? Thanks for the input!!!

#2 ·
There a decent price metricthunder.com has them for $600, screw the victory tune they do go with the lloyds vfc3 there about $260 or so on there website or look around for someone selling one. Also look on amazon for a k and n and the vented air box got mine for $70

#3 ·
So if I put on this exhaust can the victory dealer tune it? I assume it would be less than purchasing a tuner? Do I need to purchase a tuner? Why dont you recomend going to the dealer? Like I said, Im new to all this, so trying to go my best route, but Im def on a limited budget. Thanks for the reply :)

#4 ·
No go to the dealer, what i was talking about is victory can tune it but a vfc is much better even my victory dealer told me the tune isnt worth the money i think they run $150.

#5 · (Edited)
It all depends on your point of view. If you just want some better looking (to you) pipes and some more sound and never anything else, then the vic download is the easiest solution. Dealer prices are between $700 - $1000 for turnkey deal; pipes, high flow airfilter, stage 1 download, labor.