Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There's no lieing I'm a shade tree mechanic. I try my best to best to do all my own maintenance on my bike.however I'm timid about this one, I love ever thing about my Vic Vegas except for the sound. I'm not looking for the interupt your cell phone calls of a complete cat one exhaust, but I am of the mind set that loud pipes save lives. Should I de-baffle my exhaust, drill holes in the stock, or get slip ones, and if so do I need to remap my FI. I've only dealt with carbs before this bike and I do still have 4 yrs and 11 mths on the warranty. Any thoughts? I know this has been covered in the past but the FI has never really been addressed. What's your thoughts, keep in mind I'm trying to keep it lower budget please.

·
Registered
545 Posts
All of the options that you mention are appropriate... and range in expense from least expensive to most expensive. Just changing the outflow (exhaust) shouldn't require any remapping, but you may want to disconnect the O2 sensors.

·
Registered
436 Posts
I drilled out my stock exhaust - didn't care for the sound. I got the D&D exhaust now on my CR and love it! Not to loud til you nail it but, loud enough so folks know where you are. The cats are in the head pipe - so no matter what you slip on or how much you drill, it won't be that loud unless you lose the head pipes.
I left the stock air filter and disconnected the 02 sensors. The bikes ride is flawless. No backfires ever even on decel etc. Great milage also. Very happy camperthumb up

·
Registered
690 Posts