Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
810 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been researching Vic's for a few months now, finally took a few out today. A Vegas, a Hammer, & a XR. I originally was leaning towards a Vegas 8ball, but after sitting on the XR last weekend I started leaning that way. The XR is so frickin comfortable I can't believe it. Should be picking it up Wednesday....

·
Registered
85 Posts
I've been researching Vic's for a few months now, finally took a few out today. A Vegas, a Hammer, & a XR. I originally was leaning towards a Vegas 8ball, but after sitting on the XR last weekend I started leaning that way. The XR is so frickin comfortable I can't believe it. Should be picking it up Wednesday....

Nice, congrats.... thumb up

·
Registered
45 Posts
Excellent choice! My test ride experience was the same. For it's size and all it's features, the XR is a very smooth ride. I'm loving mine. What color did you go with?

Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
810 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Excellent choice! My test ride experience was the same. For it's size and all it's features, the XR is a very smooth ride. I'm loving mine. What color did you go with?

Welcome to the forum.
it's all about the black, baby!! all about the black!

·
Registered
1,430 Posts
I got the black XRs 2011. Great looking color on this bike. A real pain to keep clean. Kinda wish they had the blue or white for a choice then for the CroassRoads. I just carry a microfiber cloth with me and dust it off if the dust bugs me to much, and I usually do not care if a bike is a little dirty,but being a new bike and it does show dust bad I do dust it off sometimes. Enjoy the new ride.

·
Registered
2,699 Posts
How did the wind work out for you? Did you XR have the correct size windshield for you? Did it have fork lowers?