Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I apologize in advance as I’m new to Victory. I purchased my ‘14 XC a couple months back and instead of the 30 pin connector in the saddlebag I have a USB connector. When using the AUX function on the bike and plugging in my IPhone, I do not get any sound from the speakers in the fairing. The music comes from out of the phone as if it is not plugged into anything. Wondering if I need to change out the wiring coming from the stereo in the fairing or just try changing the back end of the wiring and put a 30 pin connector back on.

·
Registered
2012 Victory Cross Country Tour, Indianapolis
1,886 Posts
They probably put a USB plug in the saddlebag for phone charging.

Look at saddlebag from underneath you'll see two blade connectors. I use them on my bike for added 12V plug to right saddlebag.

See here for what the 12V connectors look like. Two black connectors you will probably see them plugged into bottom of your saddlebag.

Stereo connection would be two white square plugs with pins. The iPod cable connects to those.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The previous owner swapped the 30 pin for the USB and it’s plugged into the two white connectors that run to the fairing

·
Registered
1,886 Posts
Do your stereo control buttons look like the cruise control?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Controls work as I can toggle through FM, AM, Weather , and the AUX. FM works fine, however, I’m having issues with AUX through the USB port in the bag

·
Registered
1,886 Posts
The radio control are totally different on models that support USB. If it looks like cruise control with vertical buttons you have the old style radio that will never play music from USB. The newer radio control has buttons arranged in a circular pattern.

·
Registered
99 Posts