Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone have the Utopia driver back rest on their XC and how do you like it?

Was it easy to install?

·
Premium Member
13,292 Posts
Piece of cake to install. I got the quick detachable mount. I like it just fine. I've heard some people say it's a little too wide at the bottom for some passengers. I guess it's hard for some people to spread their legs a bit more. I dunno.

The new adjustable floorboard brackets are nice if you have them.

·
Registered
573 Posts
I have one also (on both my XC and Goldwing). I really like it, attached to the bolts for the grap strap, so super easy install. Very adjustable and, as I recall, less $$ than the one from Victory. Also, I had read reviews on this forum by those whe didn't seem to like the adjustability on the Victory backrest, although I have no direct experience myself.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Simple to install, price was right and can be adjusted for ride comfort as you go down the road. I also ordered mine with the police pad, no extra charge. It is just a little shorter in height, looks better IMHO. Best backrest I have ever had. The one that Mustang makes is just as comfortable, but no Mustang for the XC or XR.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Anyone have the Utopia driver back rest on their XC and how do you like it?

Was it easy to install?
I have one. Took several weeks to arrive, but they tell you exactly when it will ship when you order. They were right on the promised time. Install took maybe 15 minutes. I really like it. I needed the adjustability that the Vic backrest doesn't offer, so the Utopia was perfect for me.

·
Registered
329 Posts
Does anyone have a picture of the Utopia backrest with the smaller "police" pad. I agree with you guys that the large original pad on the Utopia backrest is just too big. But I can't find a picture of the smaller "police" backrest pad.

·
Registered
154 Posts