Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a contractor assisting the Military in Baghdad, Iraq. I have been doing internet research on the top touring bikes and will be purchasing a new one when I return to the world in January.

The top three contenders are the HD Ultra Classic, BMW K1200LT, and the Victory Cross Country. These bikes best fit my riding style for long distance touring and have the style I like in a machine.

For all of you owners of the Victory Cross Country, what are your honest opinions about the bike? My wife will be riding with me and I wonder about the passenger comfort on this bike. Of course, there are no Victory dealerships in Baghdad, so I can't see one up close and personal.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

RobDog
Texas Rider in Baghdad

·
The Diamond
4,001 Posts
Robb first and foremost thank you for your service to our country.

My best advice is to test ride the three bikes you are considering. A bike that may feel perfect for me at my weight, height, riding style may be terrible for you.

Victory encourages test rides. They know that it is the best selling point.

I have heard good and bad about the XC. No one hates it but as with any bike they have things they nit pick about.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. That is my exact plan with I hit the States. I have heard good things about the Cross Country. Can't wait to ride one. Take care.

·
Registered
6 Posts
RobDog,