Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gents, I am the third owner of a sweet 2009 Hammer S. The first owner which is unknown, did all the mods. How can I confirm that the pipes are the Ness/Victory ones???

I would post a pic, but uploads fail :-S

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
13,276 Posts
Gents, I am the third owner of a sweet 2009 Hammer S. The first owner which is unknown, did all the mods. How can I confirm that the pipes are the Ness/Victory ones???

I would post a pic, but uploads fail :-S
How did you post the pic of the VTX in the intro thread?

There should be a stamp of some kind somewhere on the pipes I would think. Maybe I'm wrong. Pictures would help.

·
13,026 Posts
Ness pipes would have his name on them or his logo. Look on your top pipe at the rear of the pipe

·
Premium Member
13,276 Posts
I'm not an expert on this style of pipes but my guess would be one of these in this order.

1. Stage 1 Victory swepts.
2. Hacker Ripper swepts.
3. RPW swepts.

Are they loud, medium loud, mild, or quiet?

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm not an expert on this style of pipes but my guess would be one of these in this order.

1. Stage 1 Victory swepts.
2. Hacker Ripper swepts.
3. RPW swepts.

Are they loud, medium loud, mild, or quiet?
Well, they are pretty loud, but the secind owners built some baffles and installed them... They look like the cone ones I have seen.. He had purchased it from the original owner without baffles.

That is one of the reasons I am asking to identify the pipes. I had smartpartz quiet baffles in the hardkrome bigstraights that I had on the VTX and really like the sound. Not crazy about the sound of the hammer... It sounds a bit canny and like a big rig with air brakes on decel between gears.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #8