Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
After many hours of some relaxing reading since owning my Victory and being the first bike I've owned with ABS and EFI , I've been thinking although I have a warranty that will carry me through to 2023 , my dealer is 3 hours away. I would like to get some basic tools for the shop that will help to keep me going or at least if I have any issues I can phone the dealer and tell them what I have tested and found ( they are good that way ). I have been wrenching for many years so have the basics.
Can you fine people help me out with the must have's in the shop.
This is one I have come across but I'm not sure if its the proper one for checking the fuel pump

Thanks

Attachments

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
Way I see it the pump works or doesn't. Doubt you will ever see anything in between.

·
Registered
12,222 Posts
A fork spring compressor for doing the fluid change correctly.
A fork fluid height tool with siphon.
A lift.
A scissors/platform jack.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Something else I came across for checking spark

[ame]https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B0002STS44/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A1VMTU9W4873PK&psc=1[/ame]

Attachments

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Way I see it the pump works or doesn't. Doubt you will ever see anything in between.
I agree but I think easier to check with a guage, 1 of the 3 must haves for bike to run 1 gas , 2 compression, 3 spark.
I just want to have proper tools, my wife owns an 07 Kingpin as well.

·
13,003 Posts
Wickman

you don't say where you live so. Most auto stores will rent you a fuel pump tester. They all so have spark testers for less. Most good metric tool like sockets ratchet box ends a good multimeter a long with axle socket and allen wrench for front axle. When you go to hardware store for a nut guy 5 or 6 of them it will save you time.