Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
looking at purchasing a pair of gloves for the rainy rides. There are so many gloves out there. What is proven to be a good waterproof glove to look at?

·
13,262 Posts
go to a place that sells jet skies maybe there

·
Premium Member
1,872 Posts
Reactions: kezzy39

·
Registered
1,228 Posts
Why not use some thin leather gloves. I love the pair I have been using for more than 5 years (same pair)....they are deerskin...yes they get wet, but they do NOT effect gripping the handlebars nor do they get in the way when riding with wet gloves... And when you do get off...they are so flexible and pliable all you have to do is to just WRING them out and they are ready to go again. I LOVE THESE GLOVES.

If you're interested in leather...very RIDEABLE leather gloves (that are great in cold weather too with a liner), then these are THE GLOVES to get. I bought about 4 pair 5 years ago...still on my first pair.

·
Registered
1,668 Posts
arkiebiker, did you intend to put links in your post? If so, they did not appear. If you just meant to refer to leather gloves in general, then never-mind.

G'day,

Vinish

·
Registered
2,414 Posts
Why not use some thin leather gloves. I love the pair I have been using for more than 5 years (same pair)....they are deerskin...yes they get wet, but they do NOT effect gripping the handlebars nor do they get in the way when riding with wet gloves... And when you do get off...they are so flexible and pliable all you have to do is to just WRING them out and they are ready to go again. I LOVE THESE GLOVES.

If you're interested in leather...very RIDEABLE leather gloves (that are great in cold weather too with a liner), then these are THE GLOVES to get. I bought about 4 pair 5 years ago...still on my first pair.
Was there supposed to be a link in this message?