Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
I am new to the Victory world, and trying to sell my exhaust that I took off my 09 Vegas 8 ball (I don't like chrome :))

Problem is, I'm not even sure what it is! I think they are Victory Stage 1 slip-ons??

Pics:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0Bwuwf_pgDLojTmxtM3RmV1RqV00&usp=sharing

Next, what should I ask for these? I'm not looking to rip anyone off here, but don't wanna give these away free either. I was thinking $600? Is that a fair price? They come with the header pipes..

Thanks in advance. Just wanna do my homework before I post them for sale thumb up

Mike

·
Registered
289 Posts
They're five+ years old, Victory no longer makes them, there is no flash card for the ECU and it appears they have some road rash.

You're at least $200 high IMO.....

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
They're five+ years old, Victory no longer makes them, there is no flash card for the ECU and it appears they have some road rash.

You're at least $200 high IMO.....
Wow, didn't realize that. Bike is only 5 years old! :eek:
They do have a bit of rash on the underneath.. but luckily is not visible when mounted.
Are those headers stock?

Mike

·
Premium Member
13,709 Posts
They look like Stage 1 Victory Performance mufflers. I thought it was just the mufflers and not the header pipes that were sold like this back then. Maybe it was the entire system.

What are you putting on the bike to replace them? Do they include the header pipes?

If I were selling these I would not ask for more than $300. I have a similar setup on my KP. They sound really good to my ears.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
They look like Stage 1 Victory Performance mufflers. I thought it was just the mufflers and not the header pipes that were sold like this back then. Maybe it was the entire system.