Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Could we start a windshield & lowers picture thread ? List the manufacture of windshield or lowers and if they preform as intended. Guys I've had a lot of motorcycles but I'm new to Victory XC and I'm extremely ignorant of whats avalable, and whos making what. Thanks.

What a great bike!!!cheers

·
Registered
573 Posts
There are already several threads on this. Try doing a search, e.g. windshields, wind, buffeting, lowers, closeouts. Cee Baileys and Ness, as well as Victory make windshields, I'm sure there are others. Victory, and I believe Memphis Shades make fork mounted lowers, and Victory makes a vinyl lower that fits inside the crashbar area, called closeouts.

The trouble with evaluations is that wind and buffeting are also effected by riding position (how you sit on the bike) and by the type and brand of helmet as well (imho a full face helmet tends to exacerbate the buffeting). Some riders aren't bothered by buffeting.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I know about searches but I'm thinking that this bike is so new that there is stuff coming out every week for this thing and was thinking this would be more current. Also get updated opinion on products, sometimes a windshield isn't so great after the honeymoon is over. If I don't get many participants I'll delete the thread.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
The Diamond
4,001 Posts
Could we start a windshield & lowers picture thread ? List the manufacture of windshield or lowers and if they preform as intended. Guys I've had a lot of motorcycles but I'm new to Victory XC and I'm extremely ignorant of whats avalable, and whos making what. Thanks.

What a great bike!!!cheers

Why are you asking permission. You can start the thread.

·
Registered
336 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Put that bad boy in your sig so we know...