Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
12,321 Posts
Thanks for that VJ and Jon. I agree, it should be pinned. This is a great tutorial for Mags as he has never seen or worked with anything like this before. :)

·
Premium Member
430 Posts
That is pretty freaking awesome! I learned something and I've been using parts fiches for over 40 years. When I was 12 I looked up parts for my Dad in the hanger. As an adult and a mechanic I looked up my own parts because I could do faster than the parts guys.

WitchDoctors IS freaking awesome! Are they cool in person as well? I'd stop by but the chances of me ever getting to Ohio are pretty slim.

·
Registered
12,321 Posts
Hey Jon...now help us out with a clutch cable assembly replacement video. I bought a Barnett from you and have some concerns about installing it.

·
13,254 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
your going to have to pull your gas tank

·
Registered
12,321 Posts
your going to have to pull your gas tank
That's what I thought. The darn thing is almost full and I don't have a 5 gallon container to siphon the gas into.

·
Registered
12,321 Posts
Ric- whats your concerns and I'll try and do a video.
I'm thinking that once I remove the tank, it will be obvious what to do, but are there any "gotchas" I need to be aware of? Other than correctly adjusting the cable.

·
Premium Member
2,436 Posts
I'm thinking that once I remove the tank, it will be obvious what to do, but are there any "gotchas" I need to be aware of? Other than correctly adjusting the cable.
I found removing the outer cowling and loosening the inner cowling bolts made it go much easier.

·
Registered
12,321 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,436 Posts
Thanks...I think.:eek