Victory Motorcycle Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just purchased my 2015 Cross Country Tour and had the Stage 1 pipes/tuning/air filter installed by the dealer. Rode the bike for a week before with the factory exhaust/tuning and found it very sluggish, but once the new pipes were installed, found a huge difference in the performance.

I am new to all this "tuning" stuff and have been reading allot in the forums about power commanders, adjustable timing, 1/4 turn throttle ring, PCV, ETC.. Any incite on the benefit of all this would be great!! Will the Lloydz ATS work with what has already been added to my XCT? Will the bike need to be retuned if I add the ATS?

Sorry if any of this is redundant and cover elsewhere, just trying to learn..

·
Premium Member
4,178 Posts
put the ats in and go

·
Super Moderator
6,383 Posts
You won't need a retune when adding the ATS if all you have is Stage 1 setup. If you had a PCV, etc a retune maybe wouldn't hurt. The ATS is probably the biggest bang for the buck.

·
13,262 Posts
2015 Cross Country Tour and had the Stage 1 pipes/tuning/air filter installed by the dealer

Hey I would go talk to dealer and find out what pipes they put on and what air filter.

Your bike should not feel sluggish

·
Registered
426 Posts
2015 Cross Country Tour and had the Stage 1 pipes/tuning/air filter installed by the dealer

Hey I would go talk to dealer and find out what pipes they put on and what air filter.

Your bike should not feel sluggish
VJ - he was saying that he rode it stock for a week and it was sluggish, then they did the S1 and she screams.

pretty much what i got out of this is, "Help me spend some money, i just got bit in the ass by the horsepower bug." i know a guy who can write you a prescription man, he just mentioned a cam party about 2 posts up. :devil

·
Registered
55 Posts